2023 - 2025 OCP Steering (formerly Incubation) Committee Representatives

The Open Compute Project Foundation would like to thank all of the candidates who participated in this Incubation Committee election. The winners from this election will serve as the 2023-2025 OCP Representatives for their respective Project Communities.

As an open community, the success of OCP is due to the tireless work of our members who generously give of their time and expertise. We want to recognize those individuals who stepped down from their roles. These individuals have helped to shape OCP strategically and technically. Their vision made sure that OCP made a global impact from a total solutions perspective.  

  • Data Center Facilities Project: Justin Steadman (Rackspace)

  • Rack & Power Project: Colin Dupre (Sony)

  • Storage Project: Jason Adrian (Microsoft)

  • Server Project: Siamak Tavallaei (Individual)

  • Sustainability Project: Eric Dahlen (Intel)

Thank you for all that you have done for the OCP community! Your involvement, expertise and leadership has helped shape OCP into the successful community it is today. We would also like to inform the community of a change in nomenclature for this committee. Moving forward, the Incubation Committee will be know as the OCP Steering Committee.

Please help us welcome these new Representatives for the 2023-2024 term. Biographies on these IC Representatives are available on the OCP Steering Committee page. For information on future volunteer leadership opportunities at OCP, please contact the OCP Foundation staff. 

2023- 2025 OCP Steering (formerly Incubation) Committee

Representative Organization Position

Jeff Catlin

Celestica Steering Committee Co-Chair

Jessica Gullbrand


Steering Committee Co-Chair

Dharmesh Jani


Steering Committee Co-Chair

Steve Mills


Cooling Environments

Madhu Iyengar


Datacenter Facility

John Leung


Hardware Management

Dong Wei


Open System Firmware

Xu Wang



Gopa Parameswaran



Rack & Power

Greg Sellman

AMD Server

Andres Lagar-Cavilla

Google Security

Mike Allison

Samsung Storage

Shruti Sethi

Microsoft Sustainability

Craig White

Nokia Telco

Elad Wind


Time Appliances