New OCP Incubation Committee for 2017-2019 Announced

The Voting Period for the 2017-2019 Incubation Committee (IC) has ended.

The Open Compute Project Foundation would like to thank all of the nominees who ran in this election. Below are the new Incubation Committee members for 2017-2019.

If you would like to find out more about each of the newly elected IC members, please click on their names to be taken to their respective pages.

For more information on the election process, click here

2017- 2019 Incubation Members


Amir Michael (OCP Co-founder)


Eran Tal (Facebook)

Compliance & Interoperability (C&I)

Chad Somerlot (Rackspace)

Data Center

Jason Schafer (Google)

Hardware Management

John Leung (Intel)

High Performance Computing (HPC)

Amber Graner (Snaproute)


Mark Shaw (Microsoft)

Rack & Power

James Jau (QCT)


Bob Ogrey (AMD)


Doug Bone (Hyve)


Tom Anschutz (AT&T)


Election Timeline



14 June

Call for Nominations Opens

19 July

Call for Nominations Closes

21 July

List of Nominees Published

24 July

Voting Phase Starts

11 August

Voting Phase Ends

14 August

New IC Announced


Please email Michael Schill with any questions